Oportunități / RESURSE

Courage in Journalism Award

Full-time oiwmf_logo_lgr freelance women journalists working in print, broadcast or online media in any country can be nominated for an award.

The International Women’s Media Foundation (IWMF) is seeking nominations for its Courage in Journalism Award and Lifetime Achievement Award. The awards honor women who have demonstrated extraordinary strength of character in journalism under difficult or dangerous circumstances.

Winners will receive cash prizes, which have yet to be determined, and will travel to the United States to attend the award ceremonies.

Self-nominations are not accepted.

The deadline is March 16.

For more information on how to submit a nomination, click here.

(sursa: International Journalists’ Network)